Web Analytics
Skip to main content

Chateau de Goudourville

REF: 44CGO

  • Tarn et Garonne > Moissac > Pommevic
Location de Château de Vacances en France - Halcyon Leisure

Information clé

  • Calendar Icon
    Disponibilité: Toute l'année
  • Bed Icon
    23 Personnes
  • House Icon
    7 Chambres
  • Bathroom Icon
    7 Salles de bain
  • Pool Icon
    Piscine - Exclusif
  • Wifi Icon
    Wifi Disponible
  • Management Icon
    Gardien local
  • No Pets Icon
    Pas d'animaux acceptés
  • Language Icon
    • Anglais, Français
  • No Smoking Icon
    Il est permis de fumer à l'extérieur uniquement

Détails

  • 'Mille ans d'histoire - 1000 ans d'histoire'

    888 ans avant que l'homme ne marche sur la Lune ....

    Jusqu'à 23 personnes peuvent profiter d'un séjour inoubliable dans un cadre historique, ou le Château de Goudourville est un endroit paisible pour fonder un cours, une conférence ou d'autres rassemblements dans un cadre unique et spacieux.

    Les mariages sont particulièrement appréciés, avec un espace pour 300 invités pour des événements en plein air, ou 120 places assises à l'intérieur. Veuillez consulter notre page «Mariages en France» pour plus de détails.

    Montez le large escalier à vis en pierre pour accéder à l'une des chambres spacieuses de qualité supérieure, chacune avec salle de bains et toilette séparés. Prenez le petit-déjeuner à l'extérieur sur la `` Cour d'Honneur '' juste à l'extérieur de la chapelle du château du 11ème siècle sous le regard attentif d'un certain nombre de gargouilles vénitiennes sculptées du 17ème siècle, ou mangez à l'extérieur le soir dans les jardins du Rempart surplombant la vallée de la Garonne sous le soleil définit à l'ouest.

    Le château de Goudourville a une histoire comprenant des rois, des papes, des seiges, des amours, des duels et plus encore, à partir de l'époque du Domesday Book et de la conquête normande de l'Angleterre - 400 ans avant que Christophe Colomb ne découvre l'Amérique, et 500 ans avant la découverte des Néerlandais. Australie. Bien recherché par les propriétaires, un résumé de l'histoire fascinante du Château de Goudourville peut être lu ICI

    Une superficie totale d'environ 900 mètres carrés avec 40 hectares (100 acres) de terrain offre aux clients beaucoup d'espace et de liberté à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur pendant leur séjour. Une piscine privée de 14m x 7m (clôturée et protégée par alarme) avec terrasse ensoleillée, douches et toilettes complètent le tableau pour les invités.

    Situé à un peu moins d'une heure de Toulouse et à environ 1h20 des aéroports de Bordeaux et de Bergerac, le Château de Goudourville est à proximité de nombreux autres sites importants, dont le site classé au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO à Moissac (environ 15 km), la Garonne et le canal de Garonne à proximité Valence d'Agen, et Auvillar et Montauban, villes pittoresques sur la Garonne.

    À l'ouest se trouve la campagne vallonnée fertile du Gers, et à l'est et au nord la terre des fruits et du vin qui s'étend jusqu'à Cahors avec des hectares de fruits rouges, de raisins et de nombreuses autres cultures avec des villages médiévaux historiques disséminés dans la campagne. .

  • En approchant du château par son propre chemin privé, un parking hors route est disponible.

    Les clients s'approchent du château de la même manière que les visiteurs depuis 950 ans - à travers le pont sur les douves jusqu'à la grande porte d'entrée, au-dessus de laquelle se trouve la plaque de date avec la date 1081.

    Par la porte principale, les invités entrent dans La Salle de Gardes - La salle des gardes. Il s'agit d'une grande salle de réception impressionnante avec une grande cheminée en pierre à une extrémité et une armure du XVIe siècle exposée. Les écussons des différentes familles qui ont possédé le château ornent les murs.

    De là, vous accédez à un bar/salon avec une exposition d'armes authentiques.

    Une deuxième porte mène au bas du fabuleux grand escalier en colimaçon menant aux étages supérieurs et aux chambres.

    En descendant quelques marches, vous accédez au Cours d'Honneur, une cour gazonnée exposée à l'est avec une balustrade d'un côté et un puits au centre. Du haut des créneaux, une impressionnante paire de gargouilles vénitiennes du XVIIe siècle regarde fixement. Une petite porte ouvre sur la chapelle du Château, lieu intimiste et très paisible.

    Des marches en contrebas vous mènent à un passage vers la terrasse West Rampart. Hors de ce passage se trouve l'entrée des salles à manger et de la cuisine. La petite salle à manger - décrite comme la prison sur le plan du château - est une deuxième salle idéale ou une salle de réunion pour une conférence, la salle à manger principale est une fière salle voûtée en brique du 16ème siècle avec une grande cheminée en pierre à une extrémité et avec un «potager» d'époque - un stand construit pour garder la nourriture et les assiettes au chaud pendant un festin.

    La cuisine au-delà est équipée pour la restauration à grande échelle, et aucune fête de famille n'a besoin de s'inquiéter de l'insuffisance à cet égard: une cuisinière à gaz est sauvegardée avec une gamme d'équipements comprenant des fours, des micro-ondes, des lave-vaisselles et un très grand réfrigérateur.

    Si vous ne souhaitez pas cuisiner ou si vous souhaitez préparer un repas de fête pour vous, vos hôtes ont un certain nombre de chefs locaux qui viendront au château et prépareront et serviront votre repas pour vous: ils seront plus que ravis de cela cuisine. Veuillez organiser cela avant votre séjour.

    Premier étage

    En montant le doux escalier en colimaçon, le premier étage compte six des sept fabuleuses chambres. La seule autre salle de ce niveau est le Grand Salon d'Honneur de 100 m2 pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 90 personnes assises ou 120 personnes debout pour un repas ou une fête.

    À l'écart des autres chambres se trouve la chambre Clément V. de 30 m2. Fini en bois sombre et tissus bordeaux, la chambre dispose d'un lit double et un lit simple peut être ajouté. Il y a une salle de bain attenante et une toilette séparée.

    De l'autre côté du Grand Salon se trouve la Chambre Henri IV (48m2) qui comprend deux lits doubles et deux lits simples, pouvant accueillir 4 ou 6 personnes. Il y a une grande salle de bain avec toilette.

    Les quatre autres chambres de ce niveau sont accessibles par un couloir depuis l'escalier en colimaçon principal. Pour s'éloigner de l'escalier, ils sont:

    Chambre Gasques (28m2) avec un lit double, une salle de bain avec douche et toilettes séparées (en bas à gauche)

    Chambre Durfort (32m2) avec un lit double Queen size: Un lit supplémentaire est disponible sur demande. Salle de bain attenante et toilettes séparées (en bas à droite)

    Chambre Diane D'Andoins (49m2) avec un lit double Queen size: Un lit supplémentaire ingénieusement caché est disponible si nécessaire. Salle de bain en suite et toilettes séparées. (en bas à gauche)

    Chambre Caumont (35m2) Une chambre de style médiéval, avec un lit double Queen size et un lit supplémentaire escamotable si nécessaire. Salle de bain en suite et toilettes séparées. (en bas à droite)

    La dernière chambre, la splendide Chambre Charles IX (55m2) est au niveau supérieur, et dispose d'un lit King size, et d'un lit supplémentaire disponible si nécessaire. Salle de bain attenante et toilette séparés. Cette chambre a également une caractéristique inhabituelle: comme on le voit sur les images, de chaque côté de la fenêtre cintrée se trouvent des bancs en pierre, appelés `` coussièges ''

    Toutes les chambres sont meublées à un niveau très élevé, avec de nombreux meubles d'appoint et de nombreux rangements. Les vues sont principalement à l'ouest, à travers la vallée de la Garonne, à l'exception de Clément V qui a des vues au nord à travers les douves jusqu'à la piscine et la campagne au-delà.

  • À l'intérieur du château se trouvent deux zones gazonnées sécurisées: Le Cours d'Honneur - une pelouse abritée orientée à l'est nichée dans le `` V '' du plan du château avec une balustrade en pierre fine sur le côté ouvert. Avec le mobilier de jardin fourni, c'est un endroit idéal pour les petits déjeuners en plein air, et également assis à l'ombre des hauts murs du château pendant la chaleur de la journée. Belles vues à l'est.

    Le passage étroit reliant la tour centrale à la salle à manger s'ouvre également sur le jardin des remparts, sur toute la longueur du château et environ 20 m de large. Ceci est vu ci-dessous lors d'un récent mariage au Château de Goudourville. Belles vues au sud.

    En quittant les parties sécurisées de la forteresse d'origine, les clients peuvent explorer les douves d'origine et le pont au-dessus, et un peu plus loin se trouve la piscine. Tout autour se trouve la pierre des différentes phases de l'histoire du château, y compris les puits d'origine. Les statues et autres ornements de jardin rehaussent la beauté des environs.

    Mesurant 7x14m, la piscine est protégée à la fois par une clôture et une alarme, et il y a une terrasse ensoleillée de bonne taille autour d'elle. Un grand espace gazonné adapté aux jeux de ballon se trouve également dans l'enceinte de la piscine. Il y a aussi un pool house contenant des douches et des toilettes, des chaises longues, des parasols, des chaises et des tables sont également fournis.

  • Le château de Goudourville se trouve dans une région riche en autres histoires, avec le site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO à Moissac à quelques kilomètres avec ses cloîtres et abbaye de renommée mondiale, et un peu plus en amont de la Garonne se trouve Montauban avec de magnifiques bâtiments faits de la région. briques de couleur rose. La place principale de la ville, La Place National, est de l'architecture du XVIIIe siècle à son meilleur, et la chaleur des briques apporte chaleur et tranquillité à la ville dans son ensemble.

    À l'est se trouve le pays des bastides - villes fortifiées médiévales, dont beaucoup sur les hauteurs, et Lauzerte, Montcuq, Montaigu de Quercy, Pujols et Tournon d'Agenais ont tous des caractéristiques légèrement différentes parmi leurs bâtiments médiévaux. Le bâtiment illustré est la salle des Templiers à Dunes, à quelques minutes en voiture au nord du château de Goudourville.

    La Garonne avec son canal est également à proximité, et pour un vélo facile, le chemin au bord du canal offre de superbes paysages. Les sports nautiques et la navigation de plaisance sont disponibles à divers endroits le long du canal.

    La capitale régionale, Toulouse avec une riche histoire ancienne et moderne est à une heure de route, ou en même temps en train de la gare SNCF la plus proche à Valence d'Agen.

    La région est riche en production d'aliments et de boissons, et des produits frais et de nombreuses autres bonnes choses peuvent être achetés sur les marchés qui ont lieu presque tous les jours de la semaine: Une liste de marchés se trouve sous les informations sur la zone ci-dessus. Les spécialités régionales comprennent les Pruneaux d'Agen - les meilleures prunes séchées et les saucisses de Toulouse, qui sont faites avec du porc et de fortes notes de vin rouge et d'ail.

Emplacement

  • Blank Background
    Séjournez dans un véritable château historique
  • Blank Background
    Superbes vues et excellentes installations privées
  • Blank Background
    Chambres de luxe et équipements au bord de la piscine
  • Blank Background
    Renseignez-vous sur les week-ends à thème privés, les mariages et autres rassemblements

Disponibilité & Réservation

  • Chateau de Goudourville

    Veuillez vous assurer que vos dates de départ et d'arrivée sont du samedi au samedi. Ou pour d'autres options, veuillez nous contacter.
    mai 2024
    sdlmmjv
         1  2  3 
     4  5  6  7  8  9 10
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
           
    juin 2024
    sdlmmjv
     1  2  3  4  5  6  7 
     8  9 1011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930     
           
    juillet 2024
    sdlmmjv
       1  2  3  4  5 
     6  7  8  9 101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
           
    août 2024
    sdlmmjv
          1  2 
     3  4  5  6  7  8  9 
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31      
    septembre 2024
    sdlmmjv
      1  2  3  4  5  6 
     7  8  9 10111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930    
           
    octobre 2024
    sdlmmjv
        1  2  3  4 
     5  6  7  8  9 1011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031 
           
    novembre 2024
    sdlmmjv
           1 
     2  3  4  5  6  7  8 
     9 101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30      
  • Notes de réservation

    Draps et serviettes - Le linge de lit et les serviettes sont inclus dans le tarif de votre réservation. Les serviettes de piscine et le linge de bébé ne sont pas inclus, sauf indication contraire.

    Arrivée et départ - Les clients sont priés de ne pas arriver avant 16h00 le jour de l'arrivée et de partir avant 10h00 le jour du départ. Les réservations en juillet et août se dérouleront du SAMEDI AU SAMEDI.

    Nettoyage - Le ménage de fin de séjour peut être disponible sur demande : Il est à la discrétion des Gardiens/Gestionnaires, et doit être strictement organisé avant votre séjour. Veuillez contacter HL pour plus d'informations et les coûts.

    Dépôt de garantie - Un dépôt de garantie de 2500€ sera ajouté à votre facture. Cela sera normalement remboursé au cours de la semaine après la fin de votre réservation.

Disponible
Réservé
En attente
Jour de changement

Comment réserver

Effectuer une réservation provisoire - Choisissez une devise, puis cliquez sur la date de début de vos vacances, puis sur la date de départ. Une fenêtre apparaît avec le prix et la disponibilité. (Notez les dates de changement obligatoires pour certaines saisons.) Cliquez «Réserver Maintenant» qui affichera le formulaire à remplir. Vous verrez le prix mais il ne vous sera pas demandé d’effectuer le paiement à ce moment-là.

Votre formulaire de réservation provisoire complété sera accusé de réception et nous confirmerons la disponibilité avec les propriétaires. Une fois confirmé, nous demanderons un ACOMPTE, 20% de la location, et conserverons votre réservation jusqu'à 3 jours.

La réservation est terminée à réception de votre acompte. Ensuite, vous recevrez une facture pour le solde plus le dépôt de garantie et les Extras commandés, à payer au moins 8 semaines avant la date d'arrivée (ou immédiatement si la réservation est dans moins de 8 semaines).

Une fois le paiement de la facture reçu, les directions et les informations d'accès à la propriété vous seront envoyées.

Le règlement peut être effectué en £GBP, €EUR ou $USD par virement bancaire ou carte de crédit. Pour tout autre mode de paiement - veuillez nous contacter

Lire les termes et conditions 


Besoin d'aide?

Que vous cherchiez à louer une maison de vacances pour la première fois, que vous veniez de réserver ou que vous soyez réellement un invité dans une propriété de Vacances HL, veuillez consulter notre base de connaissances pour obtenir des conseils et des réponses à la plupart de vos questions (en anglais - traduction français vient tot!) 

Base de connaissances

Coursdhon2
Caumont  1214
Caumont 2 7 2
Caumont 1222
Caumont Lit 1232
Charles IX  0708
Charles IX 0089
Chateau Dans Les Nuages
Clement V 4
Clement V 1808
Clement V Coussin 0911
Dandoins 3 2
Dandouins 0235
DAndouins
Dinroom
Durfort295
Durfort KD 4374
Durfort 4389
Enfants Chat KD 0180
Gasques 1057
Gasques Angelot 7066
Gasques Miroir 1126
Henri IV 9938 1024
Henri IV 7101
Goudourville Vue Du Ciel 10
Noel 2016 11
Henri IV Sdb 0163
Pisci267
Piscine KD 386
Piscine KD 1132
Piscine KD 3866 2
Salle A Manger Groupe  388
Salle Gardes KD 1933
Salle Gardes KD 1939
Salon Clement V 0011
Wedcdg10

Agréments

  • BBQ - Charbon
  • Conviviale et familiale
  • Sentiers / Chemin à proximité
  • Internet - Wifi (voir les conditions)
  • Localisation - campagne
  • Ouvert toute l'année
  • Piscine - Exclusif
  • Piscine clôturée
  • TV - Francais
  • Vignobles à proximité

Location de maisons de vacances de qualité à la campagne française

Avec plus de 35 ans d'expérience dans la location de propriétés de vacances dans le sud du Quercy, dans le sud-ouest de la France, Vacances HL vous propose un service personnalisé basé sur la connaissance des biens, des personnes et de la région lorsque vous recherchez le lieu idéal pour passer vos vacances. vos vacances en France.

Suivez le lien Propriétés dans le menu supérieur pour commencer votre exploration de toutes les bonnes choses que cette région fascinante a à offrir.

Chateau de Goudourville

REF: 44CGO

  • Tarn et Garonne > Moissac > Pommevic

French Holiday Barns To Let - Halcyon Leisure

Key Information

  • Availability: May - Sept

  • Sleeps up to 23 people

  • 7 Bedrooms

  • 8 Bathrooms

  • Pool Exclusive

  • Wifi: Limited areas owing to thickness of walls

  • Management: Caretaker lives nearby and is available to help 

  • No Pets Allowed
  • Languages Spoken: English, French
  • Smoking permitted outside only

Details

  • 'Mille ans d'histoire - 1000 years of History'

    888 years before Man walked on the Moon.....

    • Magnificent deluxe accommodation in a modernised medieval castle
    • Up to 23 guests can stay in a castle dating from 11th Century
    • Available all year round
    • 14m x 7m exclusive swimming pool
    • Summer rates from £4,150 per week for 23 people
    • Also available for weddings, courses and conferences

    Up to 23 guests can enjoy a stay to remember in historical surroundings, or equally Chateau de Goudourville is a peaceful place to base a course, conference or other gatherings in unique spacious surroundings.

    Weddings are especially welcomed, with space for 300 guests for outdoor events, or 120 seated indoors. Please see our 'Weddings in France' page for further details.

    Climb the wide stone spiral staircase to one of the spacious top quality bedrooms, each with ensuite bathroom and separate wc. Take breakfast outside on the 'Cour d'Honneur' just outside the Castle's own 11th Century Chapel under the watchful gaze of a number of 17th Century Venetian carved gargoyles, or eat outdoors in the evening in the Rampart Gardens overlooking the Garonne valley as the sun sets in the west.

    Chateau de Goudourville has a history including Kings, Popes, seiges, love affairs, duels and more besides, starting from the time of the Domesday Book and the Norman Conquest of England - 400 years before Columbus discovered America, and 500 years before the Dutch discovered Australia. Well researched by the Owners, a summary of the fascinating history of the Chateau de Goudourville can be read HERE

    A total floorspace of around 900 square metres together with 40 hectares (100 acres) of land gives guests plenty of space and freedom indoors and out during their stay. A 14m x 7m private swimming pool (fenced and alarm protected) with sun terrace, showers and toilets complete the picture for guests.

    Located just under 1 hour from Toulouse, and around 1hr 20 min from both Bordeaux and Bergerac airports, Chateau de Goudourville is close to many other important sites, including the UNESCO World Heritage site at Moissac ( around 15km), the river Garonne and the Canal de Garonne at nearby Valence d'Agen, and Auvillar and Montauban, picturesque towns on the River Garonne.

    To the west is the fertile rolling countryside of Gers, and to the east and north the land of fruit and wine which runs all the way to Cahors with acres of soft fruit, grapes and many other crops growing with historic medieval villages dotted around the countryside.

  • Approaching the Castle along its own private road, off-road parking is available.

    Guests approach the Castle in the same way as visitors have for 950 years - across the bridge over the moat to the large front door, above which is the date plaque with the date 1081.

    Through the main door, Guests enter Le Salle de Gardes - The Guard's Room. This is an impressive large reception hall with a large stone fireplace at one end, and a 16th-century suit of armour on display. Crests of the various families who have owned the Castle adorn the walls.

    From here steps up access a bar/lounge area with a display of authentic weaponry.

    A second door leads to the bottom of the fabulous wide spiral staircase leading to the upper storeys and the bedrooms.

    A few steps down brings you onto the 'Cours d'Honneur', a grassed east-facing courtyard with a balustrade on one side and a well in the centre. From high on the battlements an impressive pair of 17th Century Venetian gargoyles stare down.  A small door opens into the Castle's chapel, an intimate and very peaceful place.

    Steps down take you to a passage through to the West Rampart Terrace.  Off this passage is the entrance to the Dining Rooms and Kitchen. The small Dining Room - described as the Prison on the Castle plan - is an ideal second room or break out room for a conference, The Main Dining Room is a proud brick vaulted room from the 16th Century with a large stone fireplace at one end, and with a period 'potager' - a stand built to keep food and plates warm during a feast.

    The Kitchen beyond is equipped for large scale catering, and no family party need to worry about inadequacy in that respect: A gas range is backed up with a range of equipment including ovens, microwaves, dishwashers and a very large refrigerator. 
    If you don't wish to cook, or would like a celebration meal prepared for you, your hosts have a number of local chefs who will come to the Castle and prepare and serve your meal for you: They will be more than pleased with this kitchen.  Please arrange this before your stay.

    First Floor

    Climbing the gentle spiral staircase, the first floor has six of the seven fabulous bedrooms. The only other room on this level is the 100m2 'Grand Salon d'Honneur' which can accommodate up to 90 people seated or 120 people standing for a meal or celebration.

    Set away from the other bedrooms is the 30m2 Chambre Clement V bedroom. Finished in dark wood and burgundy fabrics, the room has a double bed, and a single bed can be added. There is an ensuite bathroom and a separate WC

    Across the Grand Salon is the Chambre Henri IV (48m2) which has two double beds, and two single beds, accommodating 4 or 6 people. There is a large ensuite bathroom with WC.

    The remaining four bedrooms on this level are accessed off a corridor from the main spiral staircase. In order leading away from the staircase they are:

    Chambre Gasques (28m2) with one double bed, an en suite bathroom with shower and separate WC (Below left)

    Chambre Durfort (32m2) with a Queen size double bed: A supplementary bed is available if required. Ensuite bathroom and separate WC (Below Right)

    Chambre Diane D'Andoins (49m2) with a Queen size double bed: An ingeniously hidden supplementary bed is available if required. En suite bathroom and separate WC. (below left)

    Chambre Caumont (35m2) A medieval style room, with a Queen size double bed, and fold away supplementary bed if required. En suite bathroom and separate WC. (below right)

    The final bedroom, the splendid Chambre Charles IX (55m2) is on the next level up, and boasts a King size bed, and a supplementary bed available if required. Ensuite bathroom and separate wc. This bedroom also has an unusual feature: As seen in the images, on either side of the arched window are stone benches, known as 'coussieges' 

    All bedrooms are furnished to a very high standard, with ample occasional furniture, and plenty of storage. Views are mainly to the west, across the vale of the Garonne river, apart from Clement V which has views to the north across the moat to the swimming pool and the countryside beyond.

  • Within the Castle are two secure grassed areas: The 'Cours d'Honneur' - an east-facing sheltered lawn tucked in the 'V' of the Castle's layout with a fine stone balustrade on the open side. With outdoor furniture provided, this is an ideal place for outdoor breakfasts, and also sitting outside in the shade of the high castle walls during the heat of the day. Fine views to the east.

    The narrow passage connecting the central Tower to the Dining room also opens onto the Rampart Garden, running the whole length of the castle and around 20m wide. This is seen below during a recent wedding at Chateau de Goudourville. Fine views to the south.

    Leaving the secured parts of the original stronghold, Guests can explore the original moat, and the bridge over it, and a little further is the Swimming pool. All around is stonework from the various phases of the Chateau's history, including original wells. Statues and other garden ornaments enhance the beauty of the surroundings.

    Measuring 7x14m, the pool is protected by both a fence and an alarm, and there is a good-sized sun terrace around it. A large grassed area suitable for ball games is also within the pool enclosure. There is also a pool house containing showers and toilets, Sun loungers, sunshades, chairs and tables are also provided.

  • Chateau de Goudourville sits in an area rich in other histories, with the UNESCO World Heritage site at Moissac just a few miles away with its world famous cloisters and abbey, and a little further up the river Garonne is Montauban with wonderful buildings made of the local rose coloured bricks. The main square of the town, La Place National, is 18th-century architecture at its finest, and the warmth of the bricks brings warmth and tranquillity to the town as a whole.

    To the east is the country of bastide villages - medieval fortified towns, many on hilltops, and Lauzerte, Montcuq, Montaigu de Quercy, Pujols and Tournon d'Agenais all have slightly different characteristics among their medieval buildings.  The building shown is the Templars Hall at Dunes, a short drive to the north of Chateau de Goudourville.

    The River Garonne with its canal is also nearby, and for an easy cycle, the path beside the canal offers great scenery. Watersports and boating are available at various points along the canal.

    The regional capital, Toulouse with a rich history ancient and modern is an hour drive away, or the same time by train from the nearest SNCF station at Valence d'Agen.

    The region is rich in food and drink production, and fresh produce and many other good things can be purchased at markets which are held on most days of the week: A list of markets is under the Area information above. Regional specialities include Pruneaux d'Agen - the finest dried plums and Toulouse sausages, which are made with pork and strong hints of red wine and garlic.

Location

Availability & Booking

  • Chateau de Goudourville

    "Please click on the arrival and departure dates you are interested in".
    May 2020
    S S M T W T F
                 1 
     2   3   4   5   6   7   8 
     9  10 11 12 13 14 15
    16 17 18 19 20 21 22
    23 24 25 26 27 28 29
    30 31          
    June 2020
    S S M T W T F
         1   2   3   4   5 
     6   7   8   9  10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30      
                 
    July 2020
    S S M T W T F
             1   2   3 
     4   5   6   7   8   9  10
    11 12 13 14 15 16 17
    18 19 20 21 22 23 24
    25 26 27 28 29 30 31
                 
  • Booking notes

    • All prices include Linen (Bed linen, bathroom towels & kitchen towels). Pool towels and baby linen are not included unless otherwise stated.
    • Cot, High Chair & Playpen are available to hire at £15/week/item - Please indicate these items on your Booking Form.
    • A Security Deposit is also payable, and this is usually refunded (less any deductions) within one week of the end of your stay.
    • Cleaning at the end of your stay is not included: It may be available as an option, but this (and any other services required) should be booked well in advance of your stay to ensure availability.
    • All prices are in £GBP: Payments can accepted be in £GBP or €EUR  Please contact Halcyon Leisure to confirm prices and methods of payment in $USD, $CAN and other currencies.
    • Payments by Bank Transfer, Cheque or Credit card (Mastercard & Visa only) - Debit cards only on £GBP accounts
    • For travellers from the UK, all bookings with Halcyon Leisure come with a discount available on selected cross Channel Ferry sailings
Available
Unavailable
Provisionally Booked
Changeover Day

How To Book

How to make a provisional booking.

Booking - Click on the start date of your holiday, then on the departure date of your holiday. you will then see a pop-up box with the chosen dates and availability. Click the  "BOOK NOW"  button which will show the provisional booking form to fill out. Enter your details, payment methods and any extra services required then click the continue button at the bottom, you will then be shown a payment summary with payment options.

Payment - Payment can be made by any of the following methods.

  • Card payment online.
  • Debit / Credit card over the phone - our office number is 01460 30200.
  • Direct bank transfer - please contact us for account details.
  • Cheque, payable to Halcyon Leisure.

Need Help?

Whether you are seeking to rent a holiday home for the first time, have just booked or are actually a Guest in a Halcyon Leisure holiday property, please see our Knowledge Base for advice and answers to most of your questions

Information and Availability Request Form

Request a Shortlist or further information

To save your time browsing, we can prepare you a shortlist of available properties : Please fill in all fields as completely as possible. Any restrictions or other criteria should be clearly stated so we can get you the best possible answers. We endeavour to respond to all enquiries within 2 hours during the day, or early next morning if overnight.
Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input


Invalid Input
Invalid Input
please enter an arrival date
Please enter a departure date
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

Invalid Input

If you wish to bring a pet, please give details of type, breed, age and sex in the message box below. 

Please let us know your message.
Please prove to us that you are a real Halcyon Leisure customer by copying these letters into the box before you hit Send
Invalid Input - please check and try again

Amenities

  • BBQ - Charcoal
  • Family Friendly
  • Footpaths /Chemin near
  • Internet - Wifi (See Terms)
  • Location - countryside
  • Open all year
  • Pool - Exclusive
  • Pool Fenced
  • TV - Francais
  • Wineries nearby
Halcyon leisure Logo
Quality Holiday Home rentals in the French Countryside

With over 20 years experience of renting holiday properties in the southern part of the Quercy region of South West France, Halcyon Leisure offers you a personal service based on knowledge of the properties, the people and the area as you search for the ideal place to spend your holiday in France.

Follow the Properties link on the top menu to start your exploration of all the good things that this fascinating area has to offer.

© 2020 Halcyon Leisure, All Rights Reserved